fbpx Skip to content

Squiz Kids is a news podcast, just for kids!

Squiz Kids Episodes

Catch up on all the Squiz Kids episodes in the player below, or find each episode (and the links) below the player.

Listen: Squiz Kids Coronavirus Q&A with Prime Minister Scott Morrison.

Full Episode List

Friday, 6 November, 2020

Still counting … the US election drags on; how a web-cam saved a pig; Wallabies’ last chance game; and calling...

Listen now

Thursday, 5 November, 2020

 US Election: too close to call; Antarctic iceberg on a collision course; Queensland wins the State of Origin; and Eric...

Listen now

Squiz Kids Q+A – Filo from Junior Masterchef

A kids-only Q+A session with Junior Masterchef contestant, Filo. Squiz Kids is a free daily news podcast just for kids....

Listen now

Wednesday, 4 November, 2020

America votes as the world holds its breath; the whale that saved a train; it’s State of Origin time; and...

Listen now

Tuesday, 3 November, 2020

Trump or Biden? America decides; it’s Melbourne Cup day; inside the Among Us craze; and why your dog loves your...

Listen now

Monday, 2 November, 2020

Donut day for Australia; the great fox spider returns; Wallabies take a thrashing; and Bluey’s new friend.   LINKS Vote...

Listen now

Friday, 30 October, 2020

Halloween: what does it mean?; the world’s smallest boat; the Wallabies moment of truth; and the blue crayfish craze.  ...

Listen now

Thursday, 29 October, 2020

Trick or treating 2020-style; the egg-stealing penguins; Cricket season confirmed; and The Hulk to the rescue!   EPISODE TRANSCRIPT  ...

Listen now

Wednesday, 28 October, 2020

Water on the moon; Trick or treat Melbourne!; Pokemon’s China name change; and The Weeknd goes for gold.   EPISODE...

Listen now

Tuesday, 27 October, 2020

Melbourne, you’re good to go; Italy’s strange green puppy; Lewis Hamilton makes history; and Elton John has a Barbie.  ...

Listen now

Monday, 26 October, 2020

Tigers, Broncos & Storm triumph; California’s unbreakable beetle; Aussie cyclist’s Giro glory; and asteroid spillage in outer space.    LINKS...

Listen now

Friday, 23 October, 2020

Footy finals suspense; Raccoon bank raid; Netball’s Super Shot is here to stay; and leave the crocs alone!   LINKS...

Listen now

Thursday, 22 October, 2020

Asteroid scrape a success; Japan saves the deers; Wet weather footy finals; and Ariana Grande’s pizza delivery.   LINKS Baby...

Listen now

Wednesday, 21 October, 2020

Thailand’s Hunger Games protests; Wifi on the Moon; Ash Barty’s off to the footy; and jellyfish for dinner!    LINKS...

Listen now

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Who runs our neighbourhood?; Peru’s giant desert cat; Lachie Neale and Mwai Kumwenda’s modest beginnings; and why magpies don’t swoop...

Listen now