fbpx Skip to content

Squiz Kids is a news podcast, just for kids!

Squiz Kids Episodes

Catch up on all the Squiz Kids episodes in the player below, or find each episode (and the links) below the player.

Listen: Squiz Kids Coronavirus Q&A with Prime Minister Scott Morrison.

Full Episode List

Wednesday, 5 August, 2020

Trump takes on TikTok; SOS saves stranded sailors; attack of the zombie cicadas; and Sky Brown, skating legend.   EPISODE...

Listen now

Tuesday, 4 August, 2020

Snow in Tassie; woolly mammoths in Russia; Lewis Hamilton’s Formula One blow out; and Taylor Swift rules Oz.   LINKS...

Listen now

Turia Pitt Q+A

A kids’ only Q+A session with one of Australia’s most amazing women – the remarkable Turia Pitt. LINKS Kids’ Helpline:...

Listen now

Monday, 3 August, 2020

Home school’s back for Victoria; Miami’s insta-famous fish; Astronauts splash down!; and South Australia’s 12 year-old catwalk star.   LINKS...

Listen now

Friday, 31 July, 2020

The search for life on Mars; the no-name Kiwi albatross; Netball-a-palooza; and the world’s tallest giraffe.    LINKS NASA Live...

Listen now

Thursday, 30 July, 2020

 Queensland closes its border; New York’s rat dogs; Thor: the insect version; and Billie Eilish’s new music.     EPISODE TRANSCRIPT...

Listen now

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Outback emu ban; Saudi Arabia’s scaled-back hajj; the footy festival begins; and the escape artist eel.   EPISODE TRANSCRIPT  ...

Listen now

Tuesday, 28 July, 2020

 A record we didn’t want to break; Daisy the not-so-agile mountain dog; Mars rock returns; and the ultimate choc-chip. LINKS...

Listen now

Monday 27 July, 2020

Project Koala is launched; why crying is good for you; the bear in the backyard pool; and Taylor Swift’s surprise...

Listen now

Friday 24 July, 2020

The race to Mars has lift-off; return of the blimps; Dylan Alcott takes on bullies; and Roblox versus Fortnite.  ...

Listen now

Thursday, 23 July, 2020

Volcanoes on Venus; Venice slims down; Battle of the Bums; and Turia Pitt answers your questions.   LINKS Battle of...

Listen now

Wednesday, 22 July, 2020

COVID vaccine breakthrough; 3D printed chicken nuggets; cricket World Cup postponed; and the world’s fattest chipmunks.   EPISODE TRANSCRIPT  ...

Listen now

Tuesday, 21 July, 2020

Vote 1 Kanye West; Sweden’s medieval corona knights; Arab space exploration has lift-off; and big news for One Direction fans....

Listen now

Monday 20 July, 2020

TikTok ban in Australia?; Netball heads north; a Royal wedding in London; and Cleo the wonder dog.   EPISODE TRANSCRIPT...

Listen now

Friday, 17 July, 2020

Good news on the vaccine front; it’s World Emoji Day; world’s first beetle cam; and Kelly Rowland’s confession.   LINKS...

Listen now