fbpx Skip to content

Squiz Kids is a news podcast, just for kids!

Squiz Kids Today

The Squiz Kids Today podcast is your shortcut to the world around you. A quick news podcast for curious kids, it’s your weekday news fix that’s fun, fresh, and agenda-free. Banish boredom and listen to this kids news podcast each weekday.

LATEST SQUIZ KIDS TODAY

Friday, 12 August, 2022

Egg shortage sweeps nation; Italy says no to Dominos; tennis player’s tear-jerker video; and sea sponge snot.

Learn More

Thursday, 11 August, 2022

Serena Williams hangs up her racquet; China’s robotaxis; the battle over Frankenstein’s monster; and a quick run across Ireland

Listen Now

Wednesday, 10 August, 2022

Goodbye to an Aussie icon; Kenya’s toilet-scrubbing pollies; solar storm smashes Earth; and the star that was a sausage.

Listen Now

Tuesday, 9 August, 2022

Aussie triumph at Comm Games; World Dog Surfing Championships; why junk food and sport don’t mix; and Mexico’s miniature frogs.

Listen Now

Monday, 8 August, 2022

Text scam targets mums and dads; a beluga whale sightsees in Paris; why playful dogs are clever; and Mr Beast gives away an island.

Listen Now

Friday, 5 August, 2022

A good day for the environment; meet Bandit the guard cat; our ballet boy from the bush; and why Batgirl is bat-gone.

Listen Now

Thursday, 4 August, 2022

Wet summer on the cards; Trouble brewing in Taiwan; Operation Cheetah has lift off; and playing ball with the king.

Listen Now

Wednesday, 3 August, 2022

King Kyle tells the media to shoosh; jail time for visiting a tree; Spain’s body positivity problem; and the extinct panda irritating China.

Listen Now

Tuesday, 2 August, 2022

Space junk lands in Australia; India turns on the tap; Girls rule at Comm Games; and hot dogs and cool cats in Japan.

Listen Now

Monday, 1 August, 2022

Gold rush at the Commonwealth Games; Indigenous voice to parliament flagged; Saving turtles in Sydney; and Bob the Adventurous Pigeon.

Listen Now

Friday, 29 July, 2022

Get ready for a meteor shower; Saudi Arabia’s space-age city in the desert; MP tells kids to dream big; and how to tell if your dog is happy.

Listen Now