fbpx Skip to content

Squiz Kids is a news podcast, just for kids!

Previous Episodes

Catch up on all the Squiz Kids episodes.

Friday, March 27

School’s out for Easter; the OJ price jump; Daniel Riccardo goes lo-tech; and the baked potato song. LINKS: Baked potato...

Listen now

Squiz Kids – Coronavirus Explained

In this special episode of Squiz Kids, we’re answering your questions about Coronavirus, with Dr Ginni Mansberg. Because, its a...

Listen now

Thursday March 26

Kindness rules amid coronavirus; the great plane parking lot squeeze; Bindi gets married; and David Walliams’ big book giveaway. LINKS:   ...

Listen now

Wednesday, March 25

 Police chase toilet paper thieves; Marble racing a viral sensation; Tokyo Olympics to be postponed; and how to speak fluent...

Listen now

Tuesday, March 24

No Olympics for Aussie athletes; the happiest place on earth; Hungry Hippos for old folk; and Boss Baby rules! LINKS:   ...

Listen now

Monday, March 23

Borders close but schools stay open; AFL season suspended; meet the miracle sea-calf; and Dude Perfect in quarantine. LINKS:    Miracle...

Listen now

Friday, March 20

Fortress Australia as our borders close; the ancient fish with human hands; Tigers beat the Blues; and storytime with Olaf....

Listen now

Thursday, March 19

PM says school is in; the world’s weirdest jungle dweller; Alaska’s epic dog sled race; and the Black Widow hits...

Listen now

Wednesday, March 18

Aussies in race for coronavirus cure; robots rule in nursing homes; Roger crowned champion sheep dog; and Ariana Grande gets...

Listen now

Tuesday, March 17

Plenty of food despite panic buying; journey to the bottom of the ocean; short season for the AFL; and Olaf...

Listen now

Monday, March 16

Travellers in quarantine – but school’s still in; Saigon the elephant gets a playmate; our new world surf champ; and...

Listen now

Friday, March 13

The Toy Story coronavirus connection; the rise of prawn plastic; the moo-ving story of a cow on the loose; and...

Listen now

Thursday, March 12

Oil and petrol and Russia and you; The Great Toot Paper Crisis Part Two; giant crabs go on robbing spree;...

Listen now

Wednesday, March 11

Harry and Meghan say goodbye; the kids combating coronavirus; the one-armed surfing superstar; and here comes Harry Styles. LINKS: Bethany...

Listen now

Tuesday, March 10

The plan to stop farting cows; the pig that burned down the farm; the world’s youngest Olympian; and a half-million...

Listen now