fbpx Skip to content

Squiz Kids is a news podcast, just for kids!

Squiz Kids Today

The Squiz Kids Today podcast is your shortcut to the world around you. A quick news podcast for curious kids, it’s your weekday news fix that’s fun, fresh, and agenda-free. Banish boredom and listen to this kids news podcast each weekday.

LATEST SQUIZ KIDS TODAY

Wednesday, 29 June, 2022

We’re a majority migrant nation; your smelly friends; fake Disney auditions; and the golfing sea lion.

Learn More

Wednesday, 1 June, 2022

Albo’s new furniture; the Mona Lisa attacked; computer-generated reviews; and a baby sloth finds its mum

Listen Now

Tuesday, 31 May, 2022

New Opposition leaders named; Queen Lizzie’s big bash in London; the first Indigenous language AFL call; and how dolphins pick their own names.

Listen Now

Monday, 30 May, 2022

A new cycling superhero; our big Pacific Islands push; why scientists watch YouTube; and burgers that don’t look like their photos.

Listen Now

Friday, 27 May, 2022

Reconciliation Week kicks off; Spiders in the mail; big weekend in the NRL Indigenous Round; and the designer dumpster trainer fail.

Listen Now

Thursday, 26 May, 2022

Gun laws under spotlight in the US; skydiving salamanders; Thor breaks the internet; and the pool noodle battle of the Joshs.

Listen Now

Wednesday, 25 May, 2022

Rain, rain, go away; ancient poo reveals all; roos on the loose in India; and fake news about Uranus.

Listen Now

Tuesday, 24 May, 2022

Big first day for our new PM; the kid who ordered 31 cheeseburgers; Pop supergroup’s spooky concert; and all aboard Japan’s doggy express.

Listen Now

Monday, 23 May, 2022

Australia has a new Prime Minister; France has a mustard shortage; Bats are pretending to be bees; and TikTok is going into gaming.

Listen Now

Friday, 20 May, 2022

It’s election time! ; Taiwan’s Oreo pizza; the alligator that went to school; and Tanya Plibersek says be nice to teachers.

Listen Now

Thursday, 19 May, 2022

Melbourne teen our youngest Everest climber; No more Maccas in Russia; Cody Simpson’s big night in the pool; and here come the aliens.

Listen Now