fbpx Skip to content

Squiz Kids is a news podcast, just for kids!

Squiz Kids Today

The Squiz Kids Today podcast is your shortcut to the world around you. A quick news podcast for curious kids, it’s your weekday news fix that’s fun, fresh, and agenda-free. Banish boredom and listen to this kids news podcast each weekday.

LATEST SQUIZ KIDS TODAY

Wednesday, 29 June, 2022

We’re a majority migrant nation; your smelly friends; fake Disney auditions; and the golfing sea lion.

Learn More

Thursday, 16 June, 2022

Drama at the dance eisteddfod; a Socceroo says thank you; Pakistan on tea rations; and BTS takes a break.

Listen Now

Wednesday, 15 June, 2022

Lights out for five states?; an epic ride across Europe; man versus horse; and myths about ships.

Listen Now

Tuesday, 14 June, 2022

Doing chores makes you smarter; Boston’s wee problem; Sports stars aplenty in Queen’s honours list; and a new dinosaur found in Victoria.

Listen Now

Friday, 10 June, 2022

Petrol cars an endangered species; Ikea’s baby-name games; Mr Beast meets Willy Wonka; and why ugly fish need your help.

Listen Now

Thursday, 9 June, 2022

Humpbacks are back baby!; Maroons in Origin upset; rockets have lift-off in the NT; and the end of the great phone charger scramble.

Listen Now

Wednesday, 8 June, 2022

Lettuce farmers in crisis; seaweed farms booming; beware the apps that track; and a showdown for two footy codes.

Listen Now

Tuesday, 7 June, 2022

MinJee Lee our new sporting hero; the Alaskan husky that went walkabout; why giraffe necks are for headbutting; and Kung Fu Panda wins again.

Listen Now

Monday, 6 June, 2022

Paddington Bear visits the Palace; Ukraine’s Operation Lion Rescue; Soccer champ’s scorpion goal; and bad news for snake haters.

Listen Now

Friday, 3 June, 2022

Houses made from lunchbox leftovers; The world’s largest plant; Steph Curry’s big weekend; and the lion that went to school.

Listen Now

Thursday, 2 June, 2022

Ski fields open as snow falls; Las Vegas bans Elvis; Nadal’s epic French Open win; and the Megalodon v Great White Shark food fight.

Listen Now