fbpx Skip to content

Squiz Kids is a news podcast, just for kids!

Squiz Kids Episodes

Catch up on all the Squiz Kids episodes in the player below, or find each episode (and the links) below the player.

Listen: Squiz Kids Coronavirus Q&A with Prime Minister Scott Morrison.

Full Episode List

Thursday, April 16

The great back-to-school muddle; South Africa’s concrete penguins; our accidental world record breaker; and Fortnite fans devo’d.

Listen now

Wednesday, April 15

App’ing our way out of COVID ; Kenya’s first ‘zonkey’; climbing Everest at home; and Drake breaks a record. LINKS:...

Listen now

Tuesday, April 14

The PM answers your questions; the world’s most nail-biting space mission; Olympic swimming with yabbies; and a new Aussie DC...

Listen now

Thursday, April 9

All hail the Super Moon!; Hong Kong’s piano truck; Roger Federer’s big challenge; and Olaf and his shorts. LINKS: Super...

Listen now

Wednesday, April 8

Flatten that curve!; Easter camping home-style; Greece’s piano prodigy; and Lady Gaga’s throwing a party. LINKS: Stelios’ Isolation Waltz: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZovpz8SpSE

Listen now

Tuesday, April 7

Australia’s Pacific Island rescue mission; Canada’s feral pig explosion; Footy to be played in a bubble; and the hidden cost...

Listen now

Monday, April 6

Easter Bunny gets the green light; the oldest skull ever found; cricket goes back to its roots; and the Gruffalo...

Listen now

Friday, April 3

Spider species spectacular; how to turn back time; Canada’s frozen hair fest; and the Norris Nuts meet the Fox. LINKS:   ...

Listen now

Thursday, April 2

Lobster Air takes flight; The Great Welsh Goat-vasion; Taronga TV brings the zoo to you; and a new Harry Potter...

Listen now

Wednesday, April 1

April Fools’ Day put on ice; bear hunt goes global; Olympics back on track; and the surprise new Avengers film....

Listen now

Tuesday, March 31

Job Keeper scheme unveiled; moon bricks made from astronaut wee; Formula One miracle workers; and could gaming be good for...

Listen now

Monday, March 30

PM says: be more bear; The world’s oldest man; Green Lantern fights dragons; and Baby Shark is back. LINKS:    Baby...

Listen now

Friday, March 27

School’s out for Easter; the OJ price jump; Daniel Riccardo goes lo-tech; and the baked potato song. LINKS: Baked potato...

Listen now

Squiz Kids – Coronavirus Explained

In this special episode of Squiz Kids, we’re answering your questions about Coronavirus, with Dr Ginni Mansberg. Because, its a...

Listen now

Thursday March 26

Kindness rules amid coronavirus; the great plane parking lot squeeze; Bindi gets married; and David Walliams’ big book giveaway. LINKS:   ...

Listen now