fbpx Skip to content

Squiz Kids is a news podcast, just for kids!

Squiz Kids Today

The Squiz Kids Today podcast is your shortcut to the world around you. A quick news podcast for curious kids, it’s your weekday news fix that’s fun, fresh, and agenda-free. Banish boredom and listen to this kids news podcast each weekday.

LATEST SQUIZ KIDS TODAY

Wednesday, 29 June, 2022

We’re a majority migrant nation; your smelly friends; fake Disney auditions; and the golfing sea lion.

Learn More

Monday, March 2

Olympic drug cheat busted; Tonga’s super sportsman; back to the 90s for rugby league; and Taylor Swift is a man.

Listen Now

Friday, February 28

Free chips for leap year; Siberia’s ancient pooh worms; our cricket teams triumph; and Bluey’s new neighbours.

Listen Now

Thursday, February 27

Girls win the NAPLAN; bunks on a plane; the world’s coolest desert wave; and Bieber makes history.

Listen Now

Wednesday, February 26

Oil company drops drilling plans; baboons run amok in Sydney; record Everest attempt; and Lizzo takes a bow.

Listen Now

Tuesday, February 25

China’s coronavirus admission; Jupiter’s secrets unveiled; camels go downtown; and BTS mania strikes again.

Listen Now

Monday, February 24

Prince Harry walks away; a bear in Los Angeles; bullies given the punt at the footy; and Baby Yoda the talking doll.

Listen Now

Friday, February 21

Battle of the US election billionaires; India’s village of the twins; Aussies kick off cricket World Cup; and the world’s first singing taco.

Listen Now

Thursday, February 20

Space tourism has lift off!; a miracle in London; the new breed of flying yachts; and the puppy-pigeon combo breaking the internet.

Listen Now

Wednesday, February 19

Survival in the Aussie jungle; a ghost ship washes ashore; US gymnast named Sportswoman of the Year; and Sonic breaks a new record.

Listen Now

Tuesday, February 18

Holden drives off into the sunset; cruise ship rescue flight; an Aussie world snowboarding champ; and Fortnite goes 80s

Listen Now