fbpx Skip to content

Squiz Kids is a news podcast, just for kids!

Squiz Kids Today

The Squiz Kids Today podcast is your shortcut to the world around you. A quick news podcast for curious kids, it’s your weekday news fix that’s fun, fresh, and agenda-free. Banish boredom and listen to this kids news podcast each weekday.

LATEST SQUIZ KIDS TODAY

Friday, 27 May, 2022

Reconciliation Week kicks off; Spiders in the mail; big weekend in the NRL Indigenous Round; and the designer dumpster trainer fail.

Learn More

Thursday, 13 February 2020

Closing the gap for indigenous kids; big storms are back; Daniel the golden retriever; and Sonic races into town

Listen Now

Wednesday, 12 February 2020

Royals down under; a new T-Rex discovery; footy’s million-dollar kid; and Lil Nas X meets The Wiggles…

Listen Now

Tuesday, 11 February

Wuhan’s pet saviour; World’s fastest jumbo jet; The Opals are Olympics-bound; and Toy Story’s triumph.

Listen Now

Monday, 10 February 2020

Our wild weather weekend; the world’s biggest wedding; Sydney Sixers are Big Bash winners: and the year’s worst movies.

Listen Now

Friday, 7 February 2020

Trump lives to fight another day; a massive life saving spider; AFL Women kick off; and the great TikTok bat mystery.

Listen Now

Thursday, 6 February

Cruise ship lockdown; Keoni, the king of kindness; talking penguins; and the world’s nicest footy player.

Listen Now

Wednesday, 5 February 2020

Wild weather ahoy!; Greta’s Nobel nomination; Caitlin’s netball future in doubt; and Call of Duty steps up.

Listen Now

Tuesday, 4 February 2020

Back to school for pollies; Groundhog Day in the USA; the Super Bowl kicks goals; and Dinosaurs in Love go viral

Listen Now

Monday, 3 February 2020

Peanut allergy breakthrough; Operation Wildlife Rescue; Dylan Alcott owns the Oz Open; and a video game holiday resort.  LINKS:…

Listen Now

Friday, 31 January 2020

In this episode of Squiz Kids: Brexit for Britain; Return of the pink slug; Barty crashes out; and a new…

Listen Now