fbpx Skip to content

Squiz Kids is a news podcast, just for kids!

Squiz Kids Episodes

Catch up on all the Squiz Kids episodes in the player below, or find each episode (and the links) below the player.

Listen: Squiz Kids Coronavirus Q&A with Prime Minister Scott Morrison.

Full Episode List

Wednesday, March 4

Super Tuesday explained; Apple’s in trouble; Aussie basketball’s Olympic hopes; and the kid making reading cool. LINKS:                     Callum’s cool book...

Listen now

Tuesday, March 3

It’s getting hot in here; the 3D-printed steak revolution; Aussies smash Kiwis for cricket semi-final; and John Seena’s small-man moment....

Listen now

Monday, March 2

Olympic drug cheat busted; Tonga’s super sportsman; back to the 90s for rugby league; and Taylor Swift is a man.

Listen now

Friday, February 28

Free chips for leap year; Siberia’s ancient pooh worms; our cricket teams triumph; and Bluey’s new neighbours. LINKS: What’s Up...

Listen now

Thursday, February 27

Girls win NAPLAN; bunks on a plane; the world’s coolest desert wave; and Bieber makes history. LINKS: Bieber’s Toddlerography: https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1858917814241649

Listen now

Wednesday, February 26

Oil company drops drilling plans; baboons run amok in Sydney; record Everest attempt; and Lizzo takes a bow.

Listen now

Tuesday, February 25

China’s coronavirus admission; Jupiter’s secrets unveiled; camels go downtown; and BTS mania strikes again. LINKS: Jupiter photos: https://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/juno/images/index.html South Dakota...

Listen now

Monday, February 24

Prince Harry walks away; a bear in Los Angeles; bullies given the punt at the footy; and Baby Yoda the...

Listen now

Friday, February 21

Battle of the billionaires; India’s village of the twins; Aussies kick off cricket World Cup; and the world’s first singing...

Listen now

Thursday, February 20

Space tourism has lift off!; a miracle in London; the new breed of flying yachts; and the puppy-pigeon combo breaking...

Listen now

Wednesday, February 19

Survival in the Aussie jungle; a ghost ship washes ashore; gymnast named Sportswoman of the Year; and Sonic breaks a...

Listen now

Tuesday, February 18

Holden drives off into the sunset; cruise ship rescue flight; an Aussie world snowboarding champ; and Fortnite goes 80s  

Listen now

Monday, February 17

Evacuating cruise ship Aussies … Asteroid ahoy! … Cowboys are crowned kings … and the Aussie Elsa in Frozen

Listen now

Friday, February 14

Cyclone lashes Lord Howe Island … the great spit experiment … Disney’s Zombies are back … and Finley the wonder...

Listen now

Thursday, 13 February 2020

Closing the gap for indigenous kids; big storms are back; Daniel the golden retriever; and Sonic races into town. LINKS:...

Listen now