fbpx Skip to content

Squiz Kids is a news podcast, just for kids!

Squiz Kids Today

Squiz Kids Today is your shortcut to the world around you. A quick news podcast for curious kids, it’s your weekday news fix that’s fun, fresh, and agenda-free. The Daily Download gives you levelled literacy activities aligned both to the podcast, and the Australian curriculum.

LATEST SQUIZ KIDS TODAY

Tuesday, 26 October, 2021

Dolphins and rollercoasters in vaccine push; Chile’s spooky town of mummies; Michael Jordan’s million-dollar trainers; and BTS perform to an empty stadium.

Learn More

Wednesday, February 19

Survival in the Aussie jungle; a ghost ship washes ashore; US gymnast named Sportswoman of the Year; and Sonic breaks a new record.

Listen Now

Tuesday, February 18

Holden drives off into the sunset; cruise ship rescue flight; an Aussie world snowboarding champ; and Fortnite goes 80s

Listen Now

Monday, February 17

Evacuating cruise ship Aussies … Asteroid ahoy! … Cowboys are crowned kings … and the Aussie Elsa in Frozen

Listen Now

Friday, February 14

Cyclone lashes Lord Howe Island … the great spit experiment … Disney’s Zombies are back … and Finley the wonder dog.

Listen Now

Thursday, 13 February 2020

Closing the gap for indigenous kids; big storms are back; Daniel the golden retriever; and Sonic races into town

Listen Now

Wednesday, 12 February 2020

Royals down under; a new T-Rex discovery; footy’s million-dollar kid; and Lil Nas X meets The Wiggles…

Listen Now

Tuesday, 11 February

Wuhan’s pet saviour; World’s fastest jumbo jet; The Opals are Olympics-bound; and Toy Story’s triumph.

Listen Now

Monday, 10 February 2020

Our wild weather weekend; the world’s biggest wedding; Sydney Sixers are Big Bash winners: and the year’s worst movies.

Listen Now

Friday, 7 February 2020

Trump lives to fight another day; a massive life saving spider; AFL Women kick off; and the great TikTok bat mystery.

Listen Now

Thursday, 6 February

Cruise ship lockdown; Keoni, the king of kindness; talking penguins; and the world’s nicest footy player.

Listen Now